[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[eu_members at aclweb dot org] Denmark: The 17th Nordic Conference of Computational Linguistics (NODALIDA 2009) -- Call for Workshop Proposals

      NODALIDA 2009


      The 17th Nordic Conference of Computational Linguistics


      May 14-16, 2009

      Odense, Denmark




The Program Committee of the 17th Nordic Conference of Computational Linguistics (NODALIDA 2009) invites proposals for workshops to be held in conjunction with the conference in Odense, Denmark. We solicit proposals on any topic of relevance for language technology, including both text and speech processing. The workshops will be held on Thursday 14 May, the day before the main conference.




Proposals should be submitted in plain text to nodalida2009 at visl dot sdu dot dk dot

The subject line should be NODALIDA 2009 WORKSHOP PROPOSAL. There is no special form, but the proposal should contain information about the following aspects of the proposed workshop:


Title:         Title of the workshop.

Organizers:    Name, affiliation, e-mail address and brief biographical

               information about the workshop organizers.

Topic/Purpose: What is the main topic of the workshop?

               What purpose is it going to achieve?

Organization:  How is the workshop going to be organized?

               Will there be an open call for papers or other contributions?

Target groups: Who are the expected workshop participants?





The conference website is at http://beta.visl.sdu.dk/nodalida2009/


Questions about workshop proposals can be sent to: nodalida2009 at visl dot sdu dot dk dot




Submission deadline for workshop proposals:           December 5, 2008

Notification of acceptance of workshop proposals:     December 22, 2008

Workshop date:                                        May 14, 2009





Kristiina Jokinen (CHAIR), University of Helsinki

Robin Cooper, University of Gothenburg

Anna Korhonen, University of Cambridge

Kaili Müürisep, University of Tartu

Joakim Nivre, Uppsala University

Patrizia Paggio, University of Copenhagen

Koenraad de Smedt, University of Bergen

Roman Yangarber, University of Helsinki




Eckhard Bick (CHAIR), University of Southern Denmark

Poul Søren Kjærsgaard, University of Southern Denmark

Klaus Robering, University of Southern Denmark

Anette Wulff, University of Southern Denmark