[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[eu_members at aclweb dot org] Japan: Workshop on Advanced Corpus Solutions, at PACLIC 24 -- CFP

Call for papers:

Workshop on Advanced Corpus Solutions,


Tohoku University, Sendai,

November 4th, 2010

Workshop web site: http://www.hf.uio.no/tekstlab/paclic/index.html

The workshop will be arranged as a pre-conferense workshop in connection with the 24th Pacific Asia Conference on Language, Information and Computation (PACLIC 24) at Tohoku University, Japan.

 Important dates

       •  Submissions due: June 14th, 2010
       •  Notification of acceptance sent: July 26th, 2010
       •  Final versions and Copyright License Agreements due: September 13th, 2010
       •  Author registration until: September 13th, 2010
       •  Early registration until: October 4th, 2010


Submissions must be made at the Easychair site for the main PACLIC conference (use the appropriate workshop button in that form). Submissions should describe original and unpublished work. Papers should be written in English and may not exceed ten (10) A4 size pages, including references. The LaTeX package is available at http://www.decode.waseda.ac.jp/paclic24/paclic24.zip. The MS Word template is also available at http://www.decode.waseda.ac.jp/paclic24/paclic24.doc.


Proceedings will be published at the Waseda University Library D Space Collection web page: http://www.decode.waseda.ac.jp/PACLIC-STEERING/index.html and as an ACL Anthology.


       •  Corpus tools: corpus search, results presentation, results handling, linguistic annotation, text annotation
       •  Corpus types: monolingual corpora, parallel corpora, spoken language corpora, multimedia corpora
  We invite papers on any language including, but not limited to, Asian languages.

General Chair:

    Janne Bondi Johannessen,

    University of Oslo, Norway



    Eckhard Bick, University of Southern Denmark

    Lars Borin, Gothenburg University, Sweden

    Jan Pieter Kunst, Meertens Institute, Netherlands


Program Committee:

    Wirote Aroonmanakun, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

    Emily M. Bender, University of Washington, USA

    Stefan Evert, University of Osnabrück, Germany

    Stefan Th. Gries, UCSB, Santa Barbara, USA

    Dag Haug, University of Oslo, Norway

    Kikuo Maekawa, The National Institute for Japanese Language, Japan

    Adam Przepiórkowski, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

    Bert Vaux, University of Cambridge, UK

    Franca Wesseling, Meertens Institute, Netherlands